Kick off to The Emerald Project

So for anyone that knows me… you know I name everything. So we begin…

“The Emerald Project!”

I think that’s appropriate because so much of this “adventure” will begin in May, and the “Emerald” is after all the birth stone for May. (Let’s dig a little deeper into the meaning of the emerald at a later date – that might be interesting.) I only know about the birth stone of May because its always been an important month for me! It’s my birth month! It’s also my Mamma’s birth month, Mother’s Day,  & my anniversary! Generally we celebrate all month! We might as well right?

This year, May has meant SO much more! As we’ve got tons of changes coming our way; including 2 moves (see more detail in the “about me ” section) and as if that’s not enough, it will also be the end of an 18 year corporate job! YES WOW! Hold on tight, right! You ready for this!? I AM!!

It all started when our son (Jordan) graduated high school last year and went away to college (#BBN). We’ve always been open to the possibility of relocation.  That kind of just what you do in the business we’re in! We moved to the Virginia area 10 years ago (yes time flies when your having fun) expecting to only be here for 2 years.  The market crashed, my husbands company was bought out and 10 years later here we are. Now, that sounds worse than it was, the reality was that it actually worked out pretty well for us. We’re so thankful for the friendships and experiences we’ve been honored to have here, which were only possible by the extra time spend in the Greater Hampton Roads area.

As soon as Jordan graduated that meant that YES we were officially relocatable – RIGHT!?

In the meantime we decided down sizing and moving closer to the beach was a great start. Then quickly came the call… (while I was away visiting Jordan in Kentucky. Will called and said, “Hey Honey!? We are relocatable now, right?” I respond, “Sure Honey! Where are you thinking?” Will’s reply went something like this…. “Are you sitting down? What do you think about Montreal?” I replied “You mean Canada!?”

Call to Action: Please feel free to give us a shout out in the comments! We would love to hear from ya’ll!

About beckyjp5

First of all - How do you tell all about yourself in just a few lines! In effort to do so... knowing that I'll miss something very obvious. I'm a true believer, a deep thinking, a fun loving - mamma, wife, sister, daugther, grand-daugther, & genunie friend. By trade I'm a yoga teach, Project Manager, & Professional Coach! I'm the one always encouraging everyone to "step out of their comfort zone" for the sake of trying something new! Creating an experience! I've always heard that we teach what we need the most, always looking for win-wins! I love a good challenge, and most of all having fun! Through this blog I'm excited to be sharing our experiences. As so many of you already know, we enjoy new adventures and we excited to share. Our latest adventure is the purchase of our dream house (condo) at the beach! Well we thought that was our latest adventure. But now we're also selling our lovely home of over 10 years and relocating to Montreal. That's right my friends, Canada! For the record this is a career move not a political move! LOL! We're creating this blog to share our adventures in the hopes to inspire others to share their own adventures, but it's also our way to stay connected with each of you!! In an attempt to get started.... Bonjour (Hello) or should I say Au Revoir (Goodbye until we meet again!) View all posts by beckyjp5

6 responses to “Kick off to The Emerald Project

  • Abby Hoyos

    We are excited for you both, we are excited to visit you in Canada. Life is full of fun and surprises so enjoy every minute!! Mau God continue to ordain your steps…love you both

  • Wendy

    Love your story Becky. I am going to miss you. Have fun on your new adventure!

  • LeeAnn Dearner

    I love this and am so excited for you and Will! I know the future has amazing things in store for you both! And I absolutely love that you have a blog!!!!

    • beckyjp5

      Thank you so much my sweet fiend. We are completely excited. Blogging the experience is going to be fun. Like taking y’all right along with us. Thanks so for joining us! I’m thinking I’ll post 2 a week. I’ve got so much to tell already.

Leave a Reply

